Peter J. Lefeber

Super Lawyers Recognizes Wiggin and Dana Lawyers

October 29, 2014

New Haven – Wiggin and Dana is pleased to announce that 27 attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2014 New England Super Lawyers Magazine. The following are the recognized Wiggin and Dana lawyers and their respective practice areas:

  • Erika L. Amarante – Antitrust Litigation
  • Bethany L. Appleby – Franchise/Dealership
  • Jeffrey R. Babbin – Appellate
  • Aaron S. Bayer – Appellate
  • Susan J. Bryson – Real Estate
  • Daniel L. Daniels – Estate Planning & Probate
  • Michelle Wilcox DeBarge – Health Care
  • Timothy A. Diemand – Civil Litigation: Defense
  • Sherry L. Dominick – Employee Benefits
  • Francis J. Duffin – Intellectual Property
  • Edward Wood Dunham – Franchise/Dealership
  • Jonathan M. Freiman – Appellate
  • James I. Glasser – Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • Robert M. Langer – Antitrust Litigation
  • Leonard Leader – Estate Planning & Probate
  • Peter J. Lefeber – Employment & Labor
  • Frank J. Marco – Business Corporate
  • Joseph W. Martini – Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • Michael Menapace – Insurance Coverage
  • William H. Prout, Jr. – Business Litigation
  • Penny Q. Seaman – Personal Injury Medical Malpractice Defense
  • Shaun S. Sullivan – Business Litigation
  • Maureen Weaver – Health Care
  • John G. Zandy – Employment & Labor

In addition, Super Lawyers recognized the following Wiggin and Dana attorneys as "Rising Stars" in their respective areas:

  • Michael McGinley – General Litigation
  • Joseph Merschman – Business Litigation
  • Tahlia Townsend – General Litigation

Super Lawyers is a rating service of lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. Super Lawyers Magazine features the list and profiles of selected attorneys and is distributed to attorneys in the state or region and the ABA-accredited law school libraries. Please visit their website for more information: