Benchmark Litigation Names Wiggin and Dana's Litigation Department as the 2017 Connecticut Litigation Department of the Year

February 28, 2017

Wiggin and Dana Litigation Department Chair Jim Glasser, right, accepts the 2017 Connecticut Litigation Department of the Year award from Michael Rafalowich during the Benchmark Litigation Awards dinner held on February 16, 2017.

New Haven – Wiggin and Dana is proud to announce that its Litigation Department has been selected as the 2017 Connecticut Litigation Department of the Year by Benchmark Litigation for the third consecutive year. The award was announced at the fifth annual Benchmark Litigation U.S. Awards Ceremony on February 16, 2017, at the Essex House in New York.

James Glasser, Chair of Wiggin and Dana's Litigation Department, said "it is an honor to receive this recognition from Benchmark Litigation for the third year in a row. This award is a tribute to the hard work and dedication of the attorneys, paralegals and staff in our litigation department who successfully prosecute and defend a broad spectrum of complex and sophisticated matters for our clients across the country and internationally."

Benchmark Litigation selected Wiggin and Dana for this prestigious recognition following an exhaustive review process. Benchmark said that "[t]he results stem from the culmination of a research period (lasting from four to six months, depending on region) where our researchers conduct extensive interviews with litigators and their clients to identify the leading litigators and firms. During these interviews, researchers examine recent casework handled by law firms and ask individual litigators to offer their professional opinions on peers. Firms cannot pay to be recommended for the guide. Recommendations are based on interviews with the nation's leading private practice lawyers and in-house counsel." To read more about the process, please visit Benchmark Litigation's website.

Benchmark Litigation has ranked Wiggin and Dana as a highly recommended law firm in Connecticut since 2012.